The Cleaning Stuff

fruit 2

More and more it seems as if there too many chemicals out there that are doing more harm than good. At least that’s the impression I’m getting. I don’t know about you, but I’m not too crazy about harsh chemicals on my fruit and veggies so I decided to wash my healthy treats with a simple cleanser.

It’s a simple recipe: only three ingredients and is below. I’ve only had the fruit for a little more than a week after I washed it so I’ve not really been able to tell a difference in anything, but it did come recommended from several friends. I’m using it on my fruits and veggies and I will update later after I’ve used it several times to let you know more.

The Cleaning Stuff:

  • one cup of vinegar (I used white)
  • one cup of lemon juice (I used two of those plastic lemons)
  • one cup of water

I’m sure this is very familiar to those who make their own cleaning solutions for products at home. I’d love to hear any suggestions you may have or a variation of this concoction that works better for you. Enjoy and please let me know what you think if you try this one!

UPDATE: May 21, 2013: The fruit still tastes great and fresh and is still going strong.

3 thoughts on “The Cleaning Stuff

  1. Pingback: The Dos and Don’ts of Pinterest | Hannah and Harley

Leave a Reply

